President Biden reinstated the travel ban for the UK, Ireland, Schengen Area and Brazil, adding restrictions against travelers from South Africa as well

January 26, 2021

On January 25, 2021, President Biden issued a which reinstated the travel bans against foreign nationals who have been present in the UK, Ireland, Schengen Area, or Brazil within the last 14 days (with certain exceptions). In addition, President Biden added a restriction against foreign nationals who have been in South Africa in the last 14 days as well because of the South African variant of the COVID-19 virus.

The new Presidential Proclamation does not have a termination date; instead, it will remain in effect until the President terminates it.

If you have questions about the travel ban or other immigration questions, please feel free to reach out.